Mexico Public Holidays

Public Holidays in Mexico 2024

There are 16 officially recognized holidays in Mexico (11 Public Holidays, 4 Bank Holidays, 1 Observance Holiday)

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.
NameNative NameDateType
New Year's DayAño Nuevo01 Jan 2024
Constitution DayDía de la Constitución05 Feb 2024
Constitution Day (day off)Día de la Constitución (día libre)05 Feb 2024
Benito Juárez's birthday (day off)Natalicio de Benito Juárez (día libre)18 Mar 2024
Benito Juárez's birthdayNatalicio de Benito Juárez21 Mar 2024
Maundy ThursdayJueves Santo28 Mar 2024
Good FridayViernes Santo29 Mar 2024
Labour DayDía del trabajador01 May 2024
Mother's DayDía de la Madre10 May 2024
Independence DayDía de la Independencia16 Sep 2024
All Souls' DayDía de los Difuntos02 Nov 2024
Revolution Day (day off)Día de la Revolución (día libre)18 Nov 2024
Revolution DayDía de la Revolución20 Nov 2024
Change of Federal GovernmentTransmisión del Poder Ejecutivo Federal01 Dec 2024
Day of the Virgin of GuadalupeDía de la Virgen de Guadalupe12 Dec 2024
Christmas DayNavidad25 Dec 2024