Saint Lucia Public Holidays

Public Holidays in Saint Lucia 2024

There are 14 officially recognized holidays in Saint Lucia all of them are public holidays.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.
NameNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNew Year's Day01 Jan 2024
Second New Year's DaySecond New Year's Day02 Jan 2024
Independence DayIndependence Day22 Feb 2024
Good FridayGood Friday29 Mar 2024
Easter MondayEaster Monday01 Apr 2024
Labour DayLabour Day01 May 2024
Whit MondayWhit Monday20 May 2024
Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi30 May 2024
CarnivalCarnival12 Jul 2024
Emancipation DayEmancipation Day01 Aug 2024
ThanksgivingThanksgiving07 Oct 2024
National DayNational Day13 Dec 2024
Christmas DayChristmas Day25 Dec 2024
Boxing DayBoxing Day26 Dec 2024